What makes this different to the native WordPress Erase / Delete Data feature?

GDM does not put the responsibility on the webmaster to securely generate and send requested data. No user data is sent over email, instead a secure link is emailed to the requestor which expires once activated or after 24 hours of inactivity. Requestors must complete the actions themselves ensuring that no export data is left accessible on webmasters machines in line with GDPR compliance.

Comment on this FAQ

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *